Board Members

Officers & Committee Chairs

Jay Wellons, MD, MPH 
Professor of Neurosurgery 
Vanderbilt University Medical Center 
Email: [email protected]

Shenandoah (Dody) Robinson, MD 
Professor of Neurosurgery 
Johns Hopkins
Email: [email protected]

Abhaya Kulkarni, MD, MSc, PhD, FRCSC
University of Toronto / Hospital for Sick Kids 
Email: [email protected] 

Bradley Weprin, MD, MHCM
Director Division of Pediatric Neurosurgery
Children's Health Texas
Professor of Neurological Surgery, Pediatrics, and Radiation Oncology
University of Texas Southwestern
Email: [email protected]

Susan Durham, MD 
Chief, Division of Neurosurgery
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
Email: [email protected]


Howard Weiner, MD
Chief of Neurosurgery
George A. Peterkin Jr. Endowed Chair in Neurosurgery
Texas Children's Hospital
Professor and Vice Chair of Neurosurgery
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Texas

Email: [email protected] 

Gerald Grant, MD

Past President
Gerald Grant, MD 
Duke University
Professor and Chair of Neurosurgery 
Email: [email protected]

Credentials and Membership Committee Chairman:  Brandon Rocque, MD and Kelly Mahaney, MD

Bylaws Committee Chairman: Ruth Bristol, MD

Education Committee:  Cormac Maher, MD (Chair) and Carolyn Quinsey, MD 

GEDI Task ForceAngela Price, MD 

Nominating Committee:  Jeff Ojemann, MD (Chair); Jay Wellons, MD, John Ragheb, MD, James Drake, MD, Ab Kulkarni, MD, Susan Durham, MD 

Advocacy Committee:  Zulma Tovar-Spinoza, MD (Chair); Tina Duhaime, MD (Climate); Jonathan Martin, MD (Firearms Safety); Suresh Magge, MD; David Bauer, MD; Alexandra Beier, MD; Heather Spader, MD; Eric Sribnick, MD 

Mentorship Committee:  Howard Weiner, MD and Mark Krieger, MD 

Communication  Committee: Krystal Tomei, MD and Sam Browd, MD

Membership Committee: Brandon Rocque, MD and Kelly Mahaney, MD 

Research Committee: David Daniels, MD

Scientific Program Committee Chairman:  Neena Marupudi, MD

WellnessTony Avellino, MD 

Historian: Marion L Walker, MD